Level 7 Certificate in Injectables for Aesthetic Medicine

Acquisition Aesthetics is qualified to offer the only Ofqual regulated Level 7 Certificate in Injectables for Aesthetic Medicine.This certificate allows both current and aspiring practitioners to meet Heath Education England’s 2016 Qualification Requirements for Delivery of Cosmetic Procedures in botulinum toxin and dermal fillers procedures. 

Health Education England (HEE) directly state that they exist “to improve the quality of care for patients by delivering a better health and healthcare workforce for England, through the education, training and personal development of every member of staff, and by recruiting for values”.

What is the Level 7 Certificate and Why Do I Need It?

The Level 7 Certificate has been created to improve and standardise the training available to practitioners who carry out non- surgical cosmetic procedures such as Botox® and dermal fillers. The requirements for practitioners have occurred after concerns regarding the regulation and safety surrounding non- surgical procedures.

The government Office of Qualifications and Examinations Regulation (Ofqual) recognises eight levels of qualification. The diagram below outlines the levels, ranging from GCSEs (Levels 1-2) to PhDs (Level 8). 

ofqual level 7

The requirements set out in the Level 7 Certificate in Injectables for Aesthetic Medicine “are aimed at ensuring that people are properly trained in the use and application of any products that they use – thereby making sure that patients’ safety comes first. This work follows an intensive engagement process with key figures from the cosmetics industry, regulators and professional bodies”.

How Can I Obtain a Level 7 Certificate in Injectables for Aesthetic Medicine?

The Level 7 Certificate is comprised of four core component stages:

  • Stage I: E-learning modules
  • Stage II: Foundation and/or Advanced Course in Botulinum Toxin and Dermal Fillers
  • Stage III: Formal Mentoring Scheme
  • Stage IV: Final Assessment

Level 7 Core Components


Who Can Undertake the Level 7 Certification?

  • Doctors and dentists
  • Pharmacist independent prescribers
  • Nurse and midwife independent prescribers

Entry Requirements into Level 7

  • A Level 6 (undergraduate) degree in medicine, nursing, midwifery, dentistry or pharmacy
  • A valid GMC/NMC/GDC/GPhC number
  • English as a first language, or English Language Testing System (IELTS) 7.0 in all components

International students may be accepted if an equivalent level of education can be demonstrated- please contact us for further details and provide your Curriculum Vitae.

Click below for more information about the different stages of the Level 7 Certificate

Frequently Asked Questions

Yes of course. We understand that these regulations are very new and its important that they fit into the experience that you have already acquired. If you have completed your foundation or advanced course in Botulinum Toxin and dermal fillers already then you will be able to redeem a certain amount off the total cost of the Level 7 Certificate. Please contact us for more details via our online web form.